Acknowledgement of Country

We acknowledge and respect Tasmanian Aboriginal peoples as the State's first peoples and recognise them as the traditional owners and continuing custodians of the land and waters of this island, lutruwita (Tasmania) on which we work, learn and live.

We pay our respects to all Tasmanian Aboriginal Communities; all of whom have survived invasion and dispossession, and continue to maintain their identity and culture.

We also acknowledge and pay respect to the knowledge and cultural practices embedded for all time within Tasmanian Aboriginal ownership of Country.